Just add digital to speech interactions__

Almato offers the development and integration of Voice User Interfaces (VUI), i.e. speech-based applications such as chatbots or virtual assistants. We automate frequently recurring workflows via VUI. In an enterprise environment, this makes sense whenever voice-controlled information or instructions can facilitate workflows:

Depending on the application scenarios, there are different implementation options for voice-controlled automation, such as the use of chatbots or intelligent assistants. In addition to the technical requirements for voice applications, the central aspect of User Experience must also be considered when making a decision.

Our services include strategic consulting, analysis and conception, dialogue and call flow specification, voice user interface design, sound design, development, operation and hosting.

VUI: Intelligent assistants like Alexa, Cortana, Siri & Co.__

The use of voice assistants in the enterprise environment offers relevant use cases in connection with the development of digital business fields, the automation of internal processes or a multichannel customer experience. We develop dialogue processes including the technical implementation for various platforms, such as Alexa from Amazon, Siri from Apple, Nina from Nuance as well as for the Google Assistant and SAP CoPilot.

Provision of cross-platform Voice User Interfaces__

In addition, we offer the use of a cross-platform voice and text assistance for web and mobile. In addition to dialogue design, we take over development, integration and operation. In addition to the pure query of information from different source systems, tasks can also be executed in 3rd party systems.

VUI design__

VUI is the interface for language-based user interfaces such as virtual assistants or chatbots. The Voice User Interface determines the user experience and thus the acceptance of speech-based assistants and other speech-based digital solutions. Almato has the necessary know-how to create a complete solution in areas such as sound design and audio production, linguistics, phonetics and NLU.

Dialog design

  • Easy
  • Efficient
  • Contextual
  • Traceable
  • Target group oriented

User-oriented interaction

  • Choice of words and prosody
  • Power User & Rookies
  • Dealing with errors
  • Abbreviations and habits
  • Disambiguation and ambiguities
Digital Enterprise: Abstrakte Grafik für Digitalisierung
Interaction Analytics: Intelligente Datenanalyse für Kunden-Touchpoints

Support of perception

  • Mental Map
  • Universal commands
  • Landmarks
  • Just-in-time guide

Virtual Persona

  • Professional Speaker
  • Careful selection
  • Stage directions in the recording studio
  • TTS (Text-to-Speech)

Success factor linguistics for the successful implementation of VUI__

Success factor linguistics for the successful implementation of VUI

Voice User Interfaces (VUI) are based on Artificial Intelligence and use Machine Learning to improve their natural language understanding (NLU) and speech output skills. In order to further develop these skills, the principles of linguistics form an important basis. Another exciting field in this context is the correct understanding and interpretation of emotions (e.g. sentiment analyses), which play an increasingly important role in the use of VUI in service or consulting

Syntax in the context of VUI

The syntax essentially describes the sentence structure. This is rule-based and therefore easy for an artificial intelligence to describe and understand. Thus, computer linguistic word processing is the first step on the way to a voice user interface – whether chatbot or digital assistant. The simplest form, the so-called parser, recognizes words by identifying letters and distinguishing the next word from the previous one by spaces. This does not, however, create any information content. The real intelligence lies in semantics.

The meaning of semantics for VUI

The understanding of semantics enablesVoice User Interfaces to understand connections. By learning to tolerate mistakes in pronunciation and spelling, digital assistants and chatbots are also able to understand incorrect sentences and words or dialects and accents. Furthermore, language comprehension enables the intelligent, self-learning systems to correctly interpret ambiguities over time.

Does pragmatism play a role for VUI?

The application of pragmatics enables Voice User Interfaces tounderstand concerns (Intent Recognition) and to react to them in a second step, e.g. by automatically triggering a process and then automatically handling it. This addition makes it possible to improve the user experience many times over.

Would you like to talk about it?__

Our team is at your disposal to discuss Voice User Interfaces (VUI). Write to us at info@almato.com or call us at +49711 620 30-400 .

Just add digital to speech interactions__

Almato bietet die Entwicklung und Integration von Conversational User Interfaces wie Chatbots oder virtuelle Assistenten. Dabei automatisieren wir häufig wiederkehrende Arbeitsabläufe über diese Bedienoberflächen. Dies ist im Enterprise-Umfeld immer dann sinnvoll, wenn eine sprachgesteuerte Information oder Anweisung Arbeitsabläufe erleichtern kann:

Abhängig von den Einsatzszenarien bieten sich unterschiedliche Umsetzungsmöglichkeiten der User Interface Automatisierung, wie der Einsatz von Chatbots oder von intelligenten Assistenten. Bei der Entscheidung muss neben den technischen Anforderungen an die Applikationen auch der zentrale Aspekt der User Experience betrachtet werden.

Unsere Leistungen umfassen dabei strategische Beratung, Analyse und Konzeption, Dialog- und Call-Flow-Spezifikation, Conversational User Interface Design, Sound Design, Entwicklung sowie Betrieb und Hosting.

Bereitstellung plattformübergreifender Conversational User Interfaces__

Außerdem bieten wir den Einsatz einer plattformübergreifenden Voice- und Text-Assistenz für Web und Mobile. Neben der Dialoggestaltung übernehmen wir die Entwicklung, Integration und den Betrieb. Zusätzlich zu der reinen Abfrage von Informationen aus verschiedenen Quellsystemen können auch Tasks in 3rd-Party-Systemen ausgeführt werden.

Design der Bedienoberflächen__

Conversational User Interfaces sind die Schnittstelle für sprach- und textbasierte Benutzeroberflächen wie virtuelle Assistenten oder Chatbots. Das Conversational User Interface bestimmt über das Nutzererlebnis und somit über die Akzeptanz von sprach- und textbasierten Assistenten und anderen digitalen Lösungen. Almato verfügt über das notwendige Know-how zur Erstellung einer Gesamtlösung unter anderem in den Bereichen Sound Design und Audioproduktion, Linguistik, Phonetik und NLU.

Dialoggestaltung

  • Einfach
  • Effizient
  • Kontextbezogen
  • Nachvollziehbar
  • Zielgruppenorientiert

Nutzerorientierte Interaktion

  • Wortwahl und Prosodie
  • Power-User & Rookies
  • Umgang mit Fehlern
  • Abkürzungen und Gewohnheiten
  • Disambiguierung und Mehrdeutigkeiten
Interaction-Analytics:-Intelligente-Datenanalyse-fuer-Kunden-Touchpoints
App-Entwicklung: Softwaremodule für schnelle, wirtschaftliche Backend-Entwicklung

Unterstützung der Wahrnehmung

  • Geistige Landkarte
  • Universelle Befehle
  • Orientierungspunkte
  • Just-in-Time Anleitung

Virtuelle Persona

  • Professioneller Sprecher
  • Sorgfältige Auswahl
  • Regieanweisungen im Tonstudio
  • TTS (Text-to-Speech)

Erfolgsfaktor Linguistik zur erfolgreichen Implementierung__

Conversational User Interfaces basieren auf Künstlichen Intelligenzen und nutzen Machine Learning zur Verbesserung ihrer Fähigkeiten hinsichtlich Sprachverständnis (NLU = Natural Language Understanding) und Sprachausgabe. Um diese Skills weiter zu entwickeln, bilden die Prinzipien der Linguistik eine wichtige Grundlage. Ein weiteres spannendes Feld in diesem Zusammenhang ist die richtige Deutung und Interpretation von Emotionen (u.a. Sentiment-Analysen), welche vor allem beim Einsatz von Conversational User Interfaces im Service oder der Beratung eine zunehmend große Rolle einnehmen.

Syntax im Kontext von Conversational User Interfaces

Die Syntax beschreibt im Wesentlichen den Satzbau. Diese ist regelbasiert und dadurch einfach für eine Künstliche Intelligenz zu beschreiben und zu verstehen. So ist die computerlinguistische Textverarbeitung der erste Schritt auf dem Weg zu einem Conversational User Interface – egal ob Chatbot oder digitaler Assistent. Die einfachste Form, sogenannte Parser, erkennen Wörter, indem sie Buchstaben identifizieren und das nächste Wort durch Leerzeichen von dem vorherigen abzugrenzen vermögen. Dadurch entsteht jedoch noch kein Informationsgehalt. Die eigentliche Intelligenz steckt in der Semantik.

Die Bedeutung von Semantik

Das Verständnis der Semantik ermöglicht es Conversational User Interfaces Zusammenhänge zu verstehen. Durch das Erlernen von Fehlertoleranzen hinsichtlich Aussprache und Rechtschreibung sind digitale Assistenten sowie Chatbots auch in der Lage fehlerhafte Sätze und Worte oder Dialekte und Akzente zu verstehen. Außerdem ermöglicht das Sprachverständnis es den intelligenten, selbstlernenden Systemen mit der Zeit auch Mehrdeutigkeiten richtig zu interpretieren.

Spielt Pragmatik eine Rolle?

Die Anwendung der Pragmatik ermöglicht es Conversational User Interfaces Anliegen zu verstehen (Intent Recognition) und in einem zweiten Schritt darauf zu reagieren, etwa durch das automatische Anstoßen und in Folge das automatische Abwickeln eines Prozesses. Durch diese Ergänzung wird es möglich, die Benutzererfahrung (User Experience) um ein Vielfaches zu verbessern.

Almato Experten kontaktieren__

Wir stehen Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung. Schreiben Sie uns auf sales@almato.com oder rufen Sie uns unter +49 711 62030-400 an.

Kontakt

sales@almato.com
+49 711 62030-400

Kontakt